Judicial Cannon of Ethics. What are they?

News and Views Riverside Superior Court and San Bernardino Superior Court; National Family Law Abuse

We are all  familiar with how malevolent and malicious  Judges are with their belief statements; however, they do have rules that are supposed to govern their conduct on the bench.

The ethics and judicial cannons have been determined by the Supreme Court and basically fall into 6 categories, namely:

Canon 1. A judge shall uphold the integrity and independence of the judiciary.

Canon 2. A judge shall avoid impropriety and the appearance of impropriety in all of the judge’s activities.

Canon 3. A judge shall perform the duties of judicial office impartially and diligently.

Canon 4. A judge shall so conduct the judge’s quasi-judicial and extrajudicial activities as to minimize the risk of conflict with judicial obligations.

Canon 5. A judge or judicial candidate shall refrain from inappropriate political activity.

Canon 6. Compliance with the code of judicial ethics.

Each category has different subcategories, defined by an advisory committee which again…

View original post 39 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s